Staff Contacts

Facility Contact Information

Hotline Phone
24-Hour Sports Hotline (847) 241-4001
Park Vandalism Tip Line (847) 465-TIPS
Facility Phone
Arctic Splash
100 Community Blvd.                                 
Wheeling, IL 60090
(847) 465-7674
Fitness Center
100 Community Blvd.
Wheeling, IL 60090
(847) 465-2943
Family Aquatic Center
105 Community Blvd.                                
Wheeling, IL 60090
(847) 465-7665
Facility & Aquatic Rentals/Group Rates (847) 465-2934
Community Recreation Center
100 Community Blvd.
Wheeling, IL 60090
(847) 465-3333
Chevy Chase Country Club
1000 N. Milwaukee Ave.
Wheeling, IL 60090
Website
(847) 465-2300
Traditions at Chevy Chase Golf Course
1000 N. Milwaukee Ave.
Wheeling, IL 60090
Website
(847) 537-0082
Banquet Services
1000 N. Milwaukee Ave.
Wheeling, IL 60090
Website
(847) 465-2305

Directors

Jan Buchs

Jan Buchs

Executive Director

Email

Matt Wehby

Matt Wehby

Deputy Director

Email

Amy Rivas

Amy Rivas

Director of Administrative Services

Email

Staff Departments & Divisions

Administration Department

Title Name Email
Executive Director Jan Buchs jbuchs@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Director of Administrative Services Amy Rivas arivas@wheelingparkdistrict.com
HR & Payroll Specialist Brooke Taylor btaylor@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Risk Manager Rachel Caruso rcaruso@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Superintendent of Finance Jill Nobbe jnobbe@wheelingparkdistrict.com
IT Specialist Josh Josephson jjosephson@wheelingparkdistrict.com

Parks & Recreation Services Department

Title Name Email
Deputy Director Matt Wehby mwehby@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Superintendent of Parks & Facility Maintenance Jim Waterson jwaterson@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Superintendent of Recreation Programs & Facilities Jennifer Sweeney jsweeney@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Superintendent of Marketing and Communications Juan Carlos Acevedo jacevedo@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Digital Marketing Manager Kelly Holan kholan@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Guest Service Manager Bethany Koudelka bkoudelka@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Wellness Manager Beth Harrington bharrington@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Assistant Wellness Manager Dan Gutierrez dgutierrez@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Athletic Program and Facility Manager Katie Klemke kklemke@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Recreation Services Manager - Athletics Ryan Jones rjones@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Aquatics Manager Eric Gonzalez egonzalez@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Recreation Services Manager - Preschool/Youth/Active Adults Isabella Licciardello  ilicciardello@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Recreation Services Manager - Special Events/Fine Arts; Emily Matgous ematgous@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Recreation Facility Maintenance Supervisor Ron Heiman rheiman@wheelingparkdistrict.com

Chevy Chase Country Club

Title Name Email
Golf Operations Manager Joe Bidro  jbidro@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Director of Sales Sarah Leifker  sleifker@wheelingparkdistrict.com